Garlic Mozzarella Pull-apart Bread

Now that that shoddy introduction is over we can move on to whats really important- I made something today and it only took me thirty minutes (but really only ten).

This bread looked amazing from the moment i saw it on tumblr. It came from The Cutting Edge of Ordinary. I changed a few things to my liking but you can do this however you want.

The original recipe calls for actual garlic cloves but lets be honest, I have a dollar in my wallet. I can’t afford a tub of garlic cloves just for three. So I used garlic powder and garlic salt. I also added onion powder which the original recipe doesn’t call for. I love onion power. I put it in everything I cook at home it seems like (Which is really only spaghetti but thas not the point).
Honey Badger doesn’t care.
If you look at the original recipe you will also see that it supposed to be garlic parmesan. Im always disappointed with parmesan recipes so i subbed my favorite cheese. Feel free to be rebellious like myself and use whichever cheese you’d like. I also added twice as much  cheese to the recipe and really in my opinion it could have had more sprinkled on top.

Garlic Parmesan Pull-Apart Bread                                                                 Print Recipe

adapted from The Cutting Edge of Ordinary

  • 1 can of refrigerated Grands biscuits (not the flaky layers)
  • 1/2 stick of butter
  • 2 Tsp Garlic Powder
  • ½ Teaspoon garlic salt with parsley
  • ½ teaspoon onion powder
  • 1 cup shredded mozzarella cheese
  • 1 tsp Italian Seasoning

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees. Throw the cold stick of butter in a bundt pan and let it melt in the preheating oven.

While the butter melts, cut the Grands biscuits into quarters. In a bowl, toss the biscuit pieces, garlic powder, onion powder, garlic salt, Italian Seasoning, and two thirds of the Mozzarella cheese together.

Once the butter is melted, add the biscuit mixture to the pan, sprinkling with any cheese and garlic that gets let behind in the bowl. Take the other third of the mozzarella cheese and sprinkle it over the top.

Bake at 350 degrees for 20- 22 minutes until golden brown. Turn out on a dish and enjoy!

One thought on “Garlic Mozzarella Pull-apart Bread

Leave a Reply

